Xbox Gifting Begins Rolling Out To Insiders

Xbox Insiders, it was announced today via Mike Ybarra’s, Corporate Vice President of Xbox Program Management at Microsoft, Twitter Feed that Xbox Insiders would gain access to the long anticipated Game Gifting feature. Game gifting has been a highly requested feature from as early as the Xbox One’s original release and now finally Alpha Ring Insiders will have this coveted ability to finally send a copy of their favourite game to their friend, regardless how far away they may live!

Gift2

Whilst it’s thought the feature will be first rolled out throughout the different insider ring tiers before becoming publicly available, an exact roll out schedule hasn’t been released except that Alpha Ring have been granted this feature as off 9pm 27th October.

From this time you’ll be able to find whatever game it is you wish to gift and click on ‘Buy as gift’ where you’ll be asked either to select the friends Gamertag or provide the email address of the recipient of your gift and then you’ll be able to enter a custom message to go along with your gift, then you process your transaction as normal and your friend will receive either a Xbox Live message or an email with both your message and the download code.

Source

What do you think to this nifty feature? Will you be gifting any games to friends or families? Let us know your thoughts and opinions in the comments below.

If you would like to stay up to date with all the latest Xbox One news, reviews, competitions and information, make sure you like our Facebook page, join our Facebook group or subscribe to our YouTube channel. You can also follow us on Twitter and Twitch.

Facebook Comments

Tags

You may also like...

0 thoughts on “Xbox Gifting Begins Rolling Out To Insiders”

Latest Competition

Xbox One UK Elgato HD60s Competition

Thanks to our sponsor Elgato Gaming, we have a fantastic HD60s Capture Card which will be won by one lucky Xbox One UK visitor.

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?