The Division Servers Going Offline Tomorrow | Patch Notes

Division agents are well-used to the weekly downtime on Tuesdays, done to ensure the smooth running of Ubisoft’s servers. But according to the studio, The Division be going offline tomorrow for some emergency patching.

For UK players, the game will be out of action from 8am, for approximately two hours, while Ubisoft make changes. For those in America, that means no Division from 09:00 AM CEST / 03:00 AM EDT / 00:00 AM PDT.

The full details of the changes are:

Falcon Lost

  • The APC will now only take damage from C4
  • Characters will now be killed when going inside the spawn closet

 

Gameplay

  • Weapon mods added automatically to a newly crafted weapon can now be deconstructed properly

 

UI

  • Fixed an issue where items from the Reward Claim Vendor would be granted abnormally
  • PC: Fixed an issue where using ASCII code in in-game chat could lead to client crash

The Division has had a lot of bad press since the last free update, which brought the Incursions mode – and with it a whole host of glitches and exploits. Ubisoft are hoping that this fix will prevent certain players from taking advantage of those, and to balance the game and gear scores again for those who refuse to ‘cheese it’.

 

Make sure you like our Facebook page, join our Facebook group, subscribe to our YouTube channel and follow onTwitter and Twitch for all the latest Xbox One news, reviews and competitions.

Steve Clark

I like video games, writing and whiskey, almost always in that order. Personal twitterings @ www.twitter.com/gamespulp

Leave a Reply

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close