Rainbow Six Siege: Wasn’t live till 5am this morning

If your a fan of the Tom Clancy games and you pre-ordered Rainbow Six Siege with plans to collect it at midnight last night, maybe you should just of stayed in bed. The people who purchased the game may have noticed that the servers were down last night. Nope that wasn’t another issue like in the Beta! this was in-fact a planned decision by Ubisoft. According to the Ubisoft Support Site the games servers wouldn’t actually go live until 5am today, bit of a bummer if you collect the game last night.

With all the server issues during the final Beta only a week or so before release full release, it had more than a few gamers on edge on how the servers may run, but more importantly how it might handle launch day, maybe it wasn’t a good idea for Ubisoft to allow the game to be supplied at 12 midnight and then leave the severs closed for a further 5 hours for UK players.

The game was available to play at the following times according to Ubisoft:

01/12/2015

User-added image
UTC – 05:00AM

User-added image
AEDT – 16:00PM (Sydney, Melbourne)

EMEA, Middle-East and AfricaRainbow Six Siege

UTC – 05:00AM – (London, Dublin, Lisbon)

CET – 06:00AM – (Madrid, Paris, Amsterdam, Berlin)
EET, CAT 
07:00AM – (Bucharest, Istanbul, Cairo)

MSK, AST, EAT – 08:00AM – (Moscow, Kuwait City, Riyadh)
GST – 09:00AM – (Dubai, Abu Dhabi)North, Central and South America

PST – 21:00PM (30/11/2015)
CST – 23:00PM (30/11/2015
EST – 00:00AM
AMT – 01:00AM
BRT – 02:00AM
BRST – 03:00AM

It seems to me that because of the previous issues they had so close to release, Ubisoft have gone for a staggered server activation for everyone, not just us here in the UK, hopefully this will be a way to stop some of the problems seen in the Beta. A good idea in all respect, if it helps the players have less issues and a more enjoyable launch experience…….. But did they let ‘you’ the players know this beforehand? Let us know your thoughts on our forum http://xboxoneuk.com/forum/thread-26.html
Don’t forget to join our Facebook  group, like our Facebook page and follow us on twitter for more Xbox one related news, and if you want to get more involved with us then visit our new forum http://xboxoneuk.com/forum/index.php
Facebook Comments

Tags

You may also like...

One thought on “Rainbow Six Siege: Wasn’t live till 5am this morning”

  1. @Ubisoft I was on it before that lol :/

Latest Competition

Xbox One UK Elgato HD60s Competition

Thanks to our sponsor Elgato Gaming, we have a fantastic HD60s Capture Card which will be won by one lucky Xbox One UK visitor.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close