Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege – Ten Maps on Launch

When Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege launches it will have a total of ten maps, but more will come in the form of DLC. Level designer Benoit Deschamps unleashed the news and he said that they had over 50 concepts for maps but they decided to cut it down to ten. He also mentioned that any of those 50 concepts that were cut could see the light of day as they are now working on post-launch content for the game.

“As for now yes, there are ten maps, but we have more planned because we’re already working on more content for players after launch.”


Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege got delayed (about a month ago) due to some well needed adjustments and improvements to the game. It will now launch on December 1st, alongside Just Cause 3 which is also launching that day. Tell us what you think about this news in the comments below, we would love to hear your thoughts and opinions on this. And if you would like to stay up to date with any news regarding Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege or Xbox, you can do this by keeping it locked with us over on our Facebook and Twitter pages!

Leave a Reply

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.