Rock Band 4 Soundtrack Grows

More tracks added to the playlist, that’s music to our ears

There are only a handful of days left now until the much anticipated ‘Rock Band 4’ hits our consoles, ‘Harmonix Music Systems, Inc.’ and ‘Mad Catz’ could quite easily of sat back and enjoyed their masterpiece. Not these two companies, they wanted to give you even more reasons to jam out by adding more songs for you to enjoy (sweet move, high five to both). We can now look forward to tracks from Brad Paisley ft. Keith Urban, Imagine Dragons, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Mumford & Sons and more. Tracks announced today to be included on the ‘Rock Band 4’ disc are:

·         Brad Paisley ft. Keith Urban – “Start A Band”

·         Brandi Carlile – “Mainstream Kid”

·         Dark Wheels – “V-Bomb”

·         Gary Clark Jr. – “Ain’t Messin ‘Round”

·         Gin Blossoms – “Follow You Down”

·         Grouplove – “Tongue Tied”

·         Imagine Dragons – “I Bet My Life”

·         Jeff Allen ft. Noelle LeBlanc and Naoko Takamoto – “Recession”

·         Johnny Blazes and the Pretty Boys – “Cold Clear Light”

·         Lynyrd Skynyrd – “That Smell”

·         Mumford & Sons – “The Wolf”

·         R.E.M. – “The One I Love”

·         The Warning – “Free Falling”

Product manager David Sussman proudly announced:

“With fewer than 20 days from release, we’re excited to announce the final group of soundtrack songs so that music game fans have a clearer picture of what they’ll be rocking out to with their friends and family this October, and this is just the start – with more than 1500 songs available on the Music Store at launch and more to come, we’re confident that Rock Band 4 will provide the best music gaming experience for fans this fall.”

‘Rock Band 4’ looks well on it’s way to being one of the biggest games this year, with such a variety of music there’s got to be something here that gets your head nodding and your foot tapping. What’s your favourite tune is this latest addition, let us know in the comments.


Don’t forget, you can always like our Facebook Page, join our Facebook Group and follow us on Twitter for all the latest Xbox One news, reviews and competitions.

Chris 'whyayemincepie' Nash

Gamer dad to three kids, we all act the same age and wouldn't have it any other way. Also managed to get myself the most amazing wife that loves gaming too, plus she puts up with me and my funny charms.

Leave a Reply

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.